The North American Hairstyling Awards are the Oscars of our industry. Unlike any other experience, this opportunity comes only once a year for students from the Inspire Greatness locations. Through our NAHA Experience, you will have the opportunity to shoot with an industry photographer and be mentored by the Inspire Greatness Artistic Team. At the end of the week, you will have prepared a collection for submission to NAHA in the Student Hairstylist of the Year category.

Participation in the NAHA Experience is based on a competitive application process. This elective is not included in the program and includes additional fees.

We have had 18 NAHA nominees in the Student Hairstylist Category:

    • Nicole Higgins 2012
    • Ali Deveraux 2013
    • Dustin Villa 2015 (win)
    • Nicole Barrera 2015
    • Madison Wade 2015
    • Maddie James 2015
    • Jessie Crocker 2016
    • Kate Degeer 2016
    • Aisling Campbell 2017 (win)
    • Mallory Cross 2017
    • Chelsea Newman 2017
    • Ali Haller 2018 (win)
    • Allison Griessel 2018
    • Jamie Moore 2018
    • Lauren Sorensen 2018
    • Mckell Hird 2019 (win)
    • Khilvatmo (Nanish) Soibnazorva 2019
    • Mackenzie Dean 2020

    Aveda institutes